2014 Varsity Baseball Schedule

Wednesday, 05 February 2014 10:15

Date Opponent Time Place
2/12 Schley(scrimmage) 5:00 Ocilla
2/18 Miller County 6:00 Colquitt
2/21 Miller County 6:00 Ocilla
2/24 Bacon County 5:55 Ocilla
2/25 Early County 6:00 Blakley
2/28 Glynn Academy 6:15 Brunswick
3/1 Richmond Hill 4:00 Brunswick
3/5 Bacon County 6:00 Alma
3/7 Charlton County 6:00 Ocilla
3/11 Turner County 6:00 Ashburn
3/14 Clinch County 6:00 Homerville
3/15 Early County 2:00 Ocilla
3/18 Wilcox County 6:00 Ocilla
3/19 Hawkinsville 5:55 Hawkinsville
3/21 Lanier County 6:00 Lakeland
3/24 Fitzgerald 6:00 Fitzgerald
3/25 Echols County 6:00 Ocilla
3/28 Telfair County 6:00 Ocilla
4/1 Charlton County 6:00 Folkston
4/4 Turner County 6:00 Ocilla
4/8 Clinch County 6:00 Ocilla
4/11 Wilcox County 6:00 Rochelle
4/15 Lanier County 6:00 Ocilla
4/18 Echols County 6:00 Ocilla
4/19 Fitzgerald 6:00 Ocilla
4/22 Telfair County 6:00 McRae
4/24 Hawkinsville 6:00 Ocilla


2014 Tennis Schedule

Wednesday, 05 February 2014 09:55



2014 Golf Schedule

Wednesday, 05 February 2014 09:38



Irwin FBLA takes 3rd in Region Competition

Friday, 17 January 2014 10:07

The Irwin County chapter of the Future Business Leaders of America was outstanding at the Region II Competition in Ware County Thursday, January 16. ICHS winners included:

Luke Gamble - 1st Public Speaking II
Cole Harper - 1st Impromptu Speaking
Jeremy Espano - 1st Business Presentation
Collin Vickers - 1st Agribusiness
Maricarmen Tinajero - 2nd Business Communication
Grant Hudson - 2nd Job Interview
Cole Harper - 2nd Agribusiness
Maggie Martin - 3rd Accounting I
Maggie Martin & Taylor Chestnutt - 3rd Business Ethics
Grant Hudson - 3rd Agribusiness
Kaley Youghn - 3rd Personal Finance
Allana Hartley - 5th Client Services
Jeremy Espano - 6th Business Calculations

Other members participating were Rebeca Tinajero, Davy Holloway, and Brenda Guerrero. Irwin County took third in overall points for Region II. Coffee County was second, and Vidalia earned first place.

Irwin Players Named to 2-A All-Region Team

Wednesday, 18 December 2013 14:47


Senior Antuane Merritt, caught here in a candid moment with his teammates by Tom Robinson, has been chosen as Player of the Year for the 2-A All-Region team by the league's coaches. Other outstanding Irwin County Indians named to the all-region team include:

First Team Offense

RB – Jakyron Young, Irwin County, Jr.

TE – Eathan Ethridge, Irwin County, Jr.

C – Cam Morgan, Irwin County, Jr.

First Team Defense

DL – D.J. Peterson, Irwin County, Sr

DB – Jakyron Young, Irwin County, Jr.

PK – Eric Contreras, Irwin County, Sr.

Second Team Offense

RB – Ryan Peterson, Irwin County, Sr.

OL – Rusty Dorman, Irwin County, Jr.

OL – Chandler Taylor, Irwin County, Jr.

Second Team Defense

DL – Austin Phillips, Irwin County, Sr.

DL – Robert Wilcox, Irwin County, Jr

LB – D.J. Pollard, Irwin County, So.

DB – Mykell Collins, Irwin County, Jr.

P – Austin Phillips, Irwin County, Sr.

Congratulations to the Indians for an amazing football season! For the complete article on the all-region team, click here.


Page 3 of 26


Georgia Toll-Free School Safety Hotline

The 1-877-SAY-STOP toll- free hotline was created by the Georgia Department of Education.
Students can anonymously report anyone who has a weapon, has threatened to bring a weapon to school, or has violated any other school safety rules.
The hotline hours are Monday-Friday, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.; after 5 p.m. all calls will be forwarded to the GA Bureau of Investigation.
Callers will not be asked to reveal their identities.
Make the call; you can make a difference!